Leadership

Advisory Council

Managed by the Free Library of Philadelphia, our Advisory Council brings together leaders from both the public and private sectors who are committed to ensuring all Philadelphia students reach the read by 4th milestone.

Staff

Meet Read by 4th’s dedicated team.

Jenny Bogoni
Executive Director
bogonij@freelibrary.org
215-814-4109
Favorite Childhood Book: The Circus Ship by Chris Van Dusen (Reading level: M)

Samuel Fischer
Data and Administrative Coordinator 
fischers@freelibrary.org
215-814-4112
Favorite Childhood Book: Bernstein Bears Clubhouse by Stan and Jan Berenstain (Reading level: K)

Abby Thaker
Director of Strategic Partnerships
thakera@freelibrary.org
215-814-4110
Favorite Childhood Book: Busy, Busy Town by  Richard Scarry (Reading level: A)

Ada Anderson
Partner Support Coordinator
andersona@freelibrary.org
215-814-4115
Favorite Childhood Book: Green Eggs and Ham by  Dr. Seuss (Reading level: J)

Terah Stivers
Volunteer Coordinator
stiverst@freelibrary.org
215-814-4111
Favorite Childhood Book: Sleep Book by Dr. Suess (Reading level: O)

Nancy Scharff
Read by 4th Consultant, Instructional Strategies
scharff.nancy@gmail.com
917-273-1207
Favorite Childhood Book: Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day by Judith Viorst (Reading level: M)